I’ve been AWOL again, and time for decisions.

Hi readers, if there is any left that is! I’ve been AWOL again, and to be completely honest it’s because I don’t have much to say any more.

After almost 4 years in a relationship you find that a lot of the learning is done, or at least in progress, and there have been less experiences to share. We’ve just been plodding along, same-old stuff.

The only thing now, while he is back at home on annual leave is for a real conversation to be had between him and his parents regarding the future, since this is the single one thing standing in our way now.  I’m about to purchase a home, and he would really love to join me in it, he loves the UK, he loves where I live, and of course he loves me….But what if his dad says no…..

….that’s the question on both of our minds right now and the question that I am really finding it hard to cope with, this is real, and this needs to be sorted this year. We’re both 30ish now and we need to move on with our lives, and I seriously pray (Om Gang Ganapatya namaha) that no one stands in our way, it is no exaggeration to say I will be completely devastated if they do.

R x

Leave a Reply

